Welcome to DFHM8

8th International Conference on Debris Flow Hazard Mitigation

DFHM8 | Torino | 26-29 June 2023

Thanks to all participants and contributors!
The proceedings are now available here.


We are pleased to announce the 8th edition of the International Conference on Debris-Flow hazard Mitigation. The event is jointly organized by Politecnico di Torino and the University of Turin, and will be held on June 26-29, 2023 in the beautiful city of Turin, Italy, on the downtown campus of Politecnico di Torino.
For thousands of years the Alps have held a strategic importance at the heart of Europe, and are nowadays one of the most intensively urbanized and regulated mountain ranges in the world. In this context, the conference will gather international researchers and practitioners in the field of debris-flow, fostering cooperation, communication and exchange of knowledge.
Previous editions have been held in San Francisco, USA (1997), Taipei, Taiwan (2000), Davos, Switzerland (2003), Chengdu, China (2007), Padua, Italy (2011), Tsukuba, Japan (2015), and Golden, USA (2019).

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsor

Bronze Sponsor